Government of Nagaland Personnel and Administrative Reforms Department (Administrative Reforms Branch)

NOTIFICATION

Dated Kohima, the 13th August, 2019

No. AR-3/GEN-9/97 (Pt): In pursuance of Section 33(ii) of The Rights of Persons with Disabilities Act, 2016, the Governor of Nagaland is pleased to constitute an Expert Committee consisting of the following Officers:-

Principal Secretary, P&AR Department	:- Chairperson
2. Secretary ,Social Welfare Department	:- Member
3. State Commissioner for Persons with Disabilities	:- Member
4. Representative from Higher Education Department	:- Member
5. Representative from Finance Department	:- Member
6. Two Representatives from H&FW Department	:- Member
7. Representative from School Education Department	:- Member
8. Representative from Lab & Emp, S.D&E Department	:- Member
9. Representative from Justice & Law Department	:- Member
10. Representative of persons with benchmark disability	:- Member
11. Joint Secretary, P&AR Department	:- Member Secretary

The term of reference for the Committee will be:

- a) To identify posts in the establishments which can be held by respective category of persons with benchmark disabilities in respect of the vacancies reserved in accordance with the provisions of Section 34 of the Act; including the provisions under the Nagaland Rights of Persons with Disabilities Rules, 2019.
- b) The Committee will submit its recommendations within 2(two) weeks from the date of Constitution of this Committee.

Sd/- TEMJEN TOY, IAS

Chief Secretary to the Government of Nagaland Dated Kohima, the 13th August, 2019

No. AR-3/GEN-9/97(Pt)

Copy to:-

- 1. The Commissioner & Secretary to the Governor of Nagaland, Raj Bhavan, Kohima.
- 2. The Addl. Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 3. The P.S. to the Speaker/Deputy Speaker, Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Kohima.
- 4. The P.S. to Deputy Chief Minister, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 5. The P.S. to all Ministers, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 6. The OSD to the Chief Secretary, Nagaland, Kohima,
- 7. All Additional Chief Secretaries/Principal Secretaries/Commissioner & Secretaries/Secretaries/Additional Secretaries, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 8. The Secretary, Nagaland Legislative Assembly/NPSC/Nagaland Lokayukta/NIC.
- 9. All Heads of Department.
- 10. All Nagaland House.
- 11. All DCs/ADCs, Nagaland.
- 12. The Publisher, Nagaland Gazette, Kohima, Nagaland for publication.

(AKUNU S MEYASE)

Joint Secretary to the Government of Nagaland